Meet our Staff

Executive Director
Jim Knight
503-741-3337
jknight@portofastoria.com

Director of Operations
Matt McGrath
503-741-3336
mmcgrath@portofastoria.com

Finance Director
Will Isom
503-741-3332
wisom@portofastoria.com

Property & Contracts Director
Shane Jensen
503-741-3340
sjensen@portofastoria.com

Airport Manager
Gary Kobes
503-741-3338 Office
314-409-8392 Cell
gkobes@portofastoria.com

Finance Manager
Jim Grey
503-741-3335
jgrey@portofastoria.com

A/R Specialist
Kate Almeida
503-741-3341
kalmeida@portofastoria.com

Cruise Marketing
Bruce Conner
503-741-3300
bruce@portofastoria.com

Administrative Assistant
Esther Jones
503-741-3300
admin@portofastoria.com

Executive Assistant
Judy Farfan
503-741-3330
jfarfan@portofastoria.com

Marina Manager
Janice Burk
503-791-7730
marina@portofastoria.com

Boatyard Manager
Steve Barkemeyer
503-791-7731
boatyard@portofastoria.com

Maintenance Foreman
Cary Coggins
503-791-2251
maintenance@portofastoria.com

Senior Patrolman
Rick Yelton
503-468-8516
ryelton@portofastoria.com



MAY CRUISE SHIPS - Six cruise ships will dock in May.

MAY 16TH SPECIAL DISTRICT ELECTION - The Port of Astoria has three positions up for election on the May 16th ballot.

KNAPPA HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS BUILD BARRIER TO KEEP SEA LIONS OFF DOCKS - Knappa High School students built colorful railings to deter the sea lions

SEA LIONS IN THE NEWS - Various news outlets reported on the issue of the sea lions down at the East Mooring Basin.